First RTA and coil build flavor issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

lisaott86

May 3, 2017
hello. I got my first rta, the troll, which I love! I am using it on the Kaos, which I love as well. I built my first coil, which scared me to death , it didn't blow up so I am happy about that! It's is a 26ga dual coil. So here is my question...I am getting some spitback. I vape at 60watts, I have tried to go higher but it is too hot. I believe it was 6-7 wraps? I like a smooth semi cool hit with as much flavor as possible. Any suggestions on what I should do? What kind of wire? What ga? Dual or single? More wraps? I am new at this so I do not want to try Clapton or alien, because that is too far advanced for me. You guys were awesome before and am counting on you again ! I have no doubt you can help me.

93gc40

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 5, 2014
California
Let's start with the build you have...... 26ga dual coil? What kind of wire? Loose or tight draw? How was your last atty setup and vaped?

I start new atties using Unflavored juice and a target wattage. Then do builds till I hit on a good vape........ I also model build beforehand on steam-engine.org
Once I hit on a build that feels right... I switch to favorite flavor or whatever I'm vaping in the THAT day tank. On my regulated mod adjusting to get good flavor is usually just a few clicks up or down, unless I'm just way off for the atty. On a mech it means a new build..... in both cases it could mean the wick is wrong. Flavor vs no flavor could just be this drip tip vs that one.

Anyway as you can see I need more info .

Spitting could just be the wick... temp the position of the coil. Flavor you name it that's the problem.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
Hi

Petabread

ECF Veteran
May 21, 2014
Miami, FL