First time user, need help buying a kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

nshunz

Oct 17, 2015
Hi,

I have been a pack a day smoker for over 10 years and have tried everything to quit smoking without any success. This time I want to give eCigs a shot.

I need your help finding the right hardware. Since it is my first time I prefer buying a kit rather than individual parts.

This is what I've been thinking of getting, please let me know if it is good enough.

hXXp://www[DOT]vapingkings[DOT]com/kits/basic-kits/max-kit-basic.html

URL again, www[DOT]vapingkings[DOT]com/kits/basic-kits/max-kit-basic.html

It includes,
1 KangerTech Battery (650mAh)
1 Aspire tank (BVC Clearomizer CE5) 1.8ohm & 1.8ml capacity
1 Replacement coil for your Clearomizer
1 USB charger
1 Carry Case
1 10ml e-juice of your choice.

Thanks.

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
Just looking at the list if you're paying over 25 dollars it's probably not a good deal. I started on the same OLD technology. It wasn't until I got an Aspire Nautilus Mini tank ($25) on a mod battery (I started with the iStick 50W) that I knew I had the cigs gone.

There are 3 main issues to successfully switching from cigs to vape. 1. The proper nicotine level. (I smoked 2 packs a day of lights and started at 12 mg) 2. A juice flavor you will enjoy. (go to a local vape store and sample the flavors, even though everything will be less expensive online) 3. Decent worry free vape gear. You can quit on the gear you described, but the first time you want to vape and the puny 650 mah battery is on charge you'll reach for a cig or go buy another overpriced cheap battery like I did).