First timer, ego or xpower 900c?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tazmaan

Oct 18, 2010
West Coast - USA
Hi all, first post here and brand new to ecigs. I have been reading everything i can about it for a week or two now, trying to make the jump and get something ordered.
After alot of reading, it seems like the ego would probably be my best choice. I actually was after the Riva 510, as it seemed like it was a step up as far as battery life, but LF doesnt seem to have them in stock, and I kinda want to get started.
So, it's back to the ego OR the XPOWER 900c from litecigs. Anyone have any input on which of these is best?
I have been smoking a pack a day for about 20 years, and can't wait to make this switch! Marb lights for the most part, so i'll probably be posting again soon about the eliquids as well.
Glad to be here, this forum has so much information and great members that I can see, happy to be a part of it (or soon at least!) :)

DocWyatt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 6, 2010
OK
There are a lot of threads on here discussing the Xpower. Just search Xpower. I looked over some threads last night on that for someone that was burning through his atomizers with it. You will find that most people on here will say EGO because they KNOW it works great...and have one. Whether the XPower is better, not sure. The reviews i read the users were very happy with it, but it isn't that common, so hard to know for sure.

One other reason that some people get concerned about - future supplies. If I recall that uses an M301 - not a particularly common model.

Models that eventually win out are not always the best... Betamax, for example.A far better example just came to mind Windows. Apple had the best OS for 20 years. Did it matter? No. Not saying XPower is good or bad, no idea....

Last edited:

Papa Lazarou

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 15, 2008
UK