Foggy Windows in the House

Status
Not open for further replies.

mattiem

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Yes, it should help. I vape 50/50 or 60pg/40vg. I don't do sub Ω and don't cloud up the house. I have been vaping for just over 5 years and have never had to deal with foggy or greasy windows. I go through less than 5mls of e-liquid a day vaped with 1.8 Ω or higher coils. HTH

Str8vision

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2013
Sallisaw, Oklahoma USA
Over time VG leaves a clear slightly greasy film on surfaces. The higher the percentage of VG in a juice the faster this film builds up. PG also leaves a film but not to the extent VG does. This film builds up faster when Sub-ohm vaping since you consume more juice in a shorter period of time, the more juice you vape in a day the faster this film builds up. Even so, vape residue is easy to clean off, much easier than the tenaciously sticky yellow/brown tar deposited when smoking cigarettes/tobacco. That stuff was a nightmare to clean.

SteveS45

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Jan 27, 2016
Long Island, New York
I was outside in the freezing cold cleaning my windows because when driving last night it was driving me up a wall with the haze on my windows even though it was really minor. I did the drivers windows first and when I was working my way around the vehicle had to take a break due to the temperature so naturally I was vaping and when I blew it out the drivers door the cloud made all the streets I missed show up clear as day! So trick to see the spots you missed but it does add some additional vape film!

SteveS45

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Jan 27, 2016
Long Island, New York