Funky 60w Mod by Aleader

Status
Not open for further replies.

landlocked

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2010
Ok, USA
Ok, so I just bought a Funky 60w Mod, and I am soooo out of my comfort zone. I've been vaping since 2010 and have only used very basic e-cigs. I used an Aspire tank and ego batteries for years and years. I wanted to try a different setup, and I think I will like it once I get the hang of it. This is my first mod, and the vape store I go to was out of the tanks that were recommended. I'm using my Aspire tank for now, but was wondering what my options are for other tanks. It takes a 510 threading. I've tried looking online, but most I have found about the Funky are tanks that are sold with the mod. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

landlocked

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2010
Ok, USA
Oh. Duh. Yeah, sometimes things get lost in translation. I wasn't sure what you meant. I ended up ordering a Melo 3 mini. I hope they play well together. I'm trying to get the hang of how things work around here. I was first a member back in 2010, but it's been years since I've been on here. Things have definitely changed.

landlocked

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2010
Ok, USA
I've got another question for you pros. When I purchased the mod, they sold me an Efest 3000mah 3.7 volt battery. I don't know if that's a good one or not, but I would like to have a spare. I also want a charger that won't break the bank. Any suggestions? There are so many options out there, and it kind of makes my head spin. I just don't want to set my house on fire, or have any explosions... so I'd like some advice from you vaping masters.

Train2

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 11, 2013
CA, USA
Funky is cute, and should look and work well with a Melo, congrats!
Keep coming back for help if you have trouble getting the tank or mod working the way you like...
:D