RDA Goon clone getting a bit hot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teletha

Dec 22, 2016
so i have a Goon clone from fasttech it's a 24mm dual coil. im kinda new to rda's and i had to reduce my wraps since it was getting too hot (the tank not the vape) im using these $9.27 316L Stainless Steel Alien Clapton Heating Wire for RBA Atomizer - 32 AWG / 0.3mm/0.8mm flat / 10m at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping wires to do around 5 wraps each on 3mm step on this tool: $1.77 Vaping Coil Winding Jig Tool for Rebuildable Atomizers - stainless steel / 1.5mm + 2.0mm + 2.5mm + 3.0mm + 3.5mm sections at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping.

I can't help to feel that the rda feels really small but i really like the deck with the clamps style is there any similar tank but that has more room for more wraps/cotton?

my rda: $7.76 GOON LP Styled RDA Rebuildable Dripping Atomizer - stainless steel / 24mm diameter at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping

yvaiwhy

ECF Veteran
Jan 13, 2017
Maldives
I think the LP stands for low profile because my goon is bigger , maybe that's why it heats up so much

Stands at 31mm as per the fact sheet and it's 24mm so not really very Low Profile I guess. Must could be anything from the way it's wicked to airflow or the build.

2+2=5 [emoji102]

Reactions: bsidb

vapdivrr

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 8, 2012
sarasota,fl
You said you had to drop the amount of wraps? Well if so, you are then lowering your resistance, thus increasing the heat. If you want it cooler, increase your resistance by increasing the wraps. .1 is pretty low imo

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Teletha

Dec 22, 2016
You said you had to drop the amount of wraps? Well if so, you are then lowering your resistance, thus increasing the heat. If you want it cooler, increase your resistance by increasing the wraps. .1 is pretty low imo