Hello! Can you help me?

Status
Not open for further replies.

finneusanglesmith

Aug 7, 2017
Newbie here! With loads of confusion... sorry for writing a book lol.

I'm about to go buy a new vape this friday. Help me pick something?

trying to quit smoking ciggs. A few years ago i bought one of the first e-ciggs that came out.
It was really small, under powered, and pretty much useless. Went right back to cigarettes.

Decided now with all these 'mod' thingys, I should try again. SO two weeks ago i went to headed west and got a kangertech EMOW. The airflow is pretty bad, almost exactly like that stupid ciggalike that i had. three days in, the battery and charger both crap out.

Whatever, thing was 20 bucks. I bought a new battery, and pulled my old hash pen charger out. Now it works. I haven't had more than one or two ciggerettes per day in the last two weeks. Awesome! This time around it's actually helping!

Buuuuuutttt.... I'm not very happy with it. I took a hit off a friends vape and got a serious amount of vape right to the lung right away... I think that's what i want. are there options that work for both MTL and DTL users, as the airflow on this thing is soooo pitiful I cant be sure.

Budget: maybe 200 - 250?? (less preferable) but., I don't really care what it costs if it helps me quit smoking. If that is on the high end, i would love to get two tanks for easy flavor switching.

Size: I'm really liking the size of this thing, easily slips into my pocket, and i dont notice it in there. the battery i got is an "EVOD twist 1100 mah" but i wouldnt mind going a bit bigger.

I've heard of "pass through" batteries. this means i can use it while im charging correct? If so, i definitely want that. just in case i wind up with all my batteries dead all at once.

Prefer wall chargers.. every USB charger for anything i've ever owned never worked right, or broke quickly.