Hello from Australia!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ElektraSparkle

Apr 10, 2017
Hey guys, I'm ElektraSparkle and I'm from Australia. I'm relatively new to vaping; only been at it for about 2 months and haven't touched a cigarette in this time. My current setup is a Vaporesso Tarot Pro mod and I have two tanks; a Smok TFV8 Cloud Beast and the new iJoy Cigpet Eco12.

Just have a quick question for anyone who might have some ideas; I'm experiencing a lot of leaking from my iJoy tank from the airflow holes. I've checked and rechecked seals (which are in near perfect condition), threads, compared the coil that came with the tank to all my spares, etc. I've just experimented with creating a vacuum within the tank by not filling it up all the way but nothing is working. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Cheers!

Reactions: thetrucker

ElektraSparkle

Apr 10, 2017
Welcome @ElektraSparkle and I hope you enjoy your stay!

I do not own the iJOy tank but any tank I own that has had that problem was just a bad coil and changing it out solved the problem.

Good Luck and Vape On Safely

Thanks for the tip. I just changed out the coil and hey presto, no more leaking. However I have a new problem. The new coils do not screw all the way onto the base of the tank, so my mod isn't able to read them. Turned my mod on and it's telling me to check the atomiser. Checked through the airhole and it's not touching the pin connection. *sigh* This is frustrating. Anyone have ideas for this next issue?

Reactions: SteveS45

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Hey guys, I'm ElektraSparkle and I'm from Australia. I'm relatively new to vaping; only been at it for about 2 months and haven't touched a cigarette in this time. My current setup is a Vaporesso Tarot Pro mod and I have two tanks; a Smok TFV8 Cloud Beast and the new iJoy Cigpet Eco12.