CrazyChef

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • May 9, 2015
    Worcester, MA USA
    Hey!

New guy here!

My Story? Okay, I'm glad you asked!

I've been needing to quit smoking for a while now, as I had a pretty bad heart attack a couple years ago. Can't quit. Like it too damn much.

So... I tried the V2 ecigs. They're crap. So, I try Copenhagen. Like it, but it grosses too many people out. Not that I care, but I work in sales, so I can't really dip at work. So back to the stinkies I go...

Okay, can't smoke - heart attack, remember? So I try the Blu starter kit for $35.00. Okay, well it's okay, I guess. But it still sucks. Eventually go back to the stinkies.

Got the V2 again, after reading some decent reviews. Liars. Anyway, stick to it for a couple of months, with a stinkie here and there just 'cuz I like 'em. So, $30+/week is gettin' kinda 'spensive for me (low paying crappy sales job). My sister's BF uses a "custom" vape setup, so I check it out. $50 for the basic setup, and about $20/month for the juice. WHAT??? I'm paying $120+/month for crap, and the "good stuff" is cheaper???

SO... Today I go out and buy the ARO Winder kit from MadVapes with 50ml of wintergreen 24mg juice for $70...

Holy Crap! What a HUGE difference!!! So, now I'm looking to maybe get a better/bigger tank, and upgrading my setup a bit every week or 2.

And I really don't crave the stinkies at all with this new setup!

Anyways, I'm glad to be here amongst you fine Vapers!

DingerCPA

Vaping Mistress
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Apr 9, 2014
    Corn 'n' Cows
    Welcome aboard @The Vaping Dude :)

Like you, I tried cigalikes (all the way back in 2010 and 2011). They were just UNSATISFACTORY to me. First part of 2014, come across this mysterious website called ECF. Hmmmm, and there's this thing called a VAPE SHOP here in my town. HMMMMM.

Found Spinners and EVOD tanks and juice that didn't taste like navel fuzz :p