Hello new at vaping please help my coil burnt?

Status
Not open for further replies.

VapeBoy25

Jul 20, 2017
Hi everyone Im new to the the forums by the way. Anyway I had recent experiences with vape and every time I get one I always get a burnt taste. I stopped vaping because I didnt know what was wrong. After a few months go by I finally buy the smok alien kit. As soon as I get it all I do is fill the tank and start trying to vape then I just get a very bad burnt taste in my mouth. I learned that is not how you are suppose to do it. I then primed the coil and waited and minute and it still taste horrible. Is it because I burnt the coil too bad already? I only vaped it for a couple of seconds on 90w. I know this sounds stupid but any help would be appreciated? What did I do wrong? I have another coil but dont want to burn it?

VapeBoy25

Jul 20, 2017
Hello and welcome! Unfortunately once a coil is burnt it's done. After priming a new coil try taking dry pulls (no power) and start at low wattage and raise it up slowly until you get it to where you like it.
Thanks for such a quick response. But your saying that the first day I get it and i vape it for only like 5 seconds at a high wattage its already burnt?

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
12 mg/ml nic is gonna be harsh using that set up / most subohm delivery devices (tanks).
6 or 3 mg/ml nic is usual.

Always thoroughly prime a new / unused head, drip drops of liquid on the wicking material until fully saturated. Then thread head into base, fill tank, thread tank & base together, let sit a few minutes, take a few unpowered primer puffs.
Always start a new head at a low power setting & work your way up gradually over the first at least half to full tank.

Bonskibon

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2015
Thanks for such a quick response. But your saying that the first day I get it and i vape it for only like 5 seconds at a high wattage its already burnt?