Help needed!

Status
Not open for further replies.

UncleJack

Jan 13, 2016
Hello guys,

I've been vaping for a few months now ON and OFF with an Apollo Reliant MOD and a Phazer 0.5 ohm tank but I have a big problem and I do not know if it's my fault or Sub-Ohm vaping is not for me, maybe you will help me.

I've been trying a lot of e-liquids, now I'm on Virgin Vapor (hope it's not a problem that I'm mentioning the brand) 100% VG. I'm vaping at 30W (if I increase the wattage the intake is too hot for me) and I feel next to nothing in terms of flavor. I mean, almost nothing, the smell is terrific, but the taste is not there at all! I've tried a lot of e-liquids from the brand mentioned above, I've tried other brands too, but I want to stick with Virgin since it has a better quality but, I cannot find my flavor...I cannot find A flavor that I can feel and this is driving me mad.

What am I doing wrong?

PS: I've been thinking to switch to a Nautilus Tank 5mg, with a 1.8 vertical coil maybe that will increase my tasting sensation with my 100% VG liquids. Should I go for it?

Reactions: thetrucker

UncleJack

Jan 13, 2016
I am still smoking analog cig, because the combos I've tried with my tank did not fulfilled me. But no more than 4-5 cig per day because even though I can taste barely nothing, the nicotine dose in the tank is still doing it's job.

I was thinking at taste buds fatigue and I've asked a friend to vape using my setup to see if he is feeling something. He's telling me what I already knew, that the aroma is faint, despite the fact that I've tried 5 types of Virgin Vapor. What are the chances to get all 5 types from a bad production set? I think very slim.