here are recommendations for new vapers looking to purchase MOD RDA RTA

Status
Not open for further replies.

vapesmooth123

ECF Veteran
Jun 23, 2016
Or those looking to upgrade.

I spent a lot of hours the last week+ learning all about new(er) products. Tomorrow Aug 8th I don't know what will happen with regulations but I'm ready to order today. I've been vaping since around 2012. A year or so into it, after using things like Ego twist MODs and Kanger Protank, I got a Hana DNA30 clone box mod and a sinlge coil drip tank and haven't really looked at gear until recently.

This info is useful to vapers who think along the same lines as me, and hopefully I can help save you time deciding what to buy.

For the main MOD, I went with the Reuleaux DNA200. It's a large mod with long battery life for all types of coil builds.
I didn't get the cheaper RX200 or RX200S or RX2/3 as my main MOD. The reason was for the DNA board being able to safely USB charge (and discharge while you vape) instead of having to use a seperate charger with the RX - which actually still doesn't help that the RX doesn't discharge evenly throughout the 3 batteries as you vape. There is tons of reuleaux dna200 vs RX200 info but some things about the charging etc I try tp sum up in previous threads I made:

Wismec Reuleaux DNA200 onboard USB charging safe? Still should Rotate batteries? - Evolv DNA Forum
http://..................com/thread...iple-18650-that-can-safely-usb-charge.262107/
Are there any 100W+ TC dual/triple 18650 that can safely USB charge?

http://..................com/thread...200w-tc-triple-3-18650-and-dual-18650.261686/
recommendation 200W Dual and Triple 18650 TC (with screws not magnets?)
Exact batteries for .15 coils? And a second set for higher ohm builds. Please