Hey guys, I'm new to vaping!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ryan smith4748

May 2, 2016
I really enjoy vaping and I have two cigarettes left and then I am done smoking. I was wondering if vaping everyday like I smoke cigarettes will still be harmful? Like does vaping cause throat cancer, or lung cancer and copd and all of that? I smoke half a pack sometimes a pack a day. I'm doing 1.5 nic. I've done it before and plan to do it again. But I was just curious. Also, anyone have any stories of people that have problems from smoking and are doing better now since vaping?

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
1.5 Nic?

Does it say 1.5% or 15mg on the bottle? (Those two are the same thing).

1.5mg would be super-low, almost free from Nicotine.

Many of us had health problems smoking and are much better now we vape.
That's why we do it. It's much, much safer than smoking.
Really... that's why millions have people have switched to Vaping. :) The money is secondary.

Good choice @Ryan smith4748

Ryan smith4748

May 2, 2016
1.5 Nic?

Does it say 1.5% or 15mg on the bottle?

Many of us had health problems smoking and are much better now we vape.
That's why we do it. It's much, much safer than smoking.
Really... that's why millions have people have switched to Vaping. :) The money is secondary.

Good choice @Ryan smith4748
It's 1.5 ordered from vape wild. One of the only places that lets you order 1.5 mg of nic

JCinFLA

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2015
Welcome to the ECF, Ryan! I can tell you from personal experience that vaping is much healthier for you than smoking. Smoked 1 - 1 1/2 PAD for 42+ years. Had my last cigarette in Jan. 2014.

Was diagnosed with beginning stage of COPD about 15 years ago, but still couldn't quit smoking. I've always done anything I wanted to without any breathing problems, and never required any meds for it. So I'm one of the lucky ones in that regard!