• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Hi from Abilene!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kargonet

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 5, 2010
Abilene, Texas
Good afternoon to everybody. Newbie here looking around the forums and poking my head in different doors to see what's going on.

I've been vaping a little over a week now and so far so good. We're having lots of fun buying all the new goodies that are must haves.

We're also hoping to see more and more people locally that have PV's. Unfortunately we've only seen a few up to this point.

Ya'll have a great day!:D

Bayritex

Jul 22, 2010
Texas
Hey there, I am in Anson! Glad to see someone from home on here. I was talking to Dale, the owner of Brew Net, about somehow having some kind of Vapors Group in the Abilene area, where we could get together every once in awhile and talk about things in person. New ideas are sometimes better explained in person. My given name is Laurie and I hope we can meet in Abilene with others of "our kind" soon!

Bayritex

Jul 22, 2010
Texas
Don't know how many on here live in Abilene and have been going to Brew Net on occasion for some supplies but I was informed the other day they are closing their doors for good. Thought I would pass on that bit of info. Hope we can have a vaping get together sometime in the near future in the "Big Country". I would love to meet and exchange ideas and experiences we have had on this adventure! Have a Blessed Day! :)

txteatime

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2011
Texas
Are any Abilenians still around and wanting to organize?! :)

From my limited experience, Abilene is a pretty vape-friendly place. When I've puffed in restaurants and such on occasion, I've never had a negative reaction. LOL, I've even vaped in a few medical offices because the staff thought it was was super-funny. A couple of times, they've asked me to help them play a joke on rabid smoking Nazis, haha.