Hi from New Orleans new to vaping battery charging qestion

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mat price

Nov 6, 2016
hello as the title says I am new to vaping I had a short stint a few years ago with the cig alikes ect but i just picked up a pico a few weeks back and enjoy it so much i jumped up to a reuleaux 200s and tfv8 cloud beast tank. and have been off cigs totally for over week. I was a 2 pack a day 23 year marlboro red smoker. I am fairly familar with electronics and pretty tech savoy I used to compete in high end mobile audio and sound which reuires knowledge of voltage and ohms watts etc you have to know ohm levels and what the restaince would be when dealing with very powerful car audio amps you have to know what the amp draw on your battery is ect, so my learning curve is not super steep but still pretty green with these things

ok so for my charging question
I bought 3 samsung 25r batteries 2500 mah 3.7 v mcd 20A and numbered them 1 2 and 3 so they married together for use in my rx200s. When charging them on my nitcore i4 the number 2 battery which goes in the number 2 slot tends to charge faster than 1 and 3 dont know why. the question is, can I move the number 2 battery to the 3rd slot on the charger when its fully charged and put the number 3 battery in the number 2 so that battery and battery 3 will charge a little faster.

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Hey!
This is a common situation. I don't own a 4-bay but I hear of weird things on a daily basis... I think it can't charge all (3) at the same rate even when functioning perfectly normally.
I would just get them all up to charge and maybe rotate the one slot/battery around a little bit.
If the slot 2 battery is fully charged, you might not even need to put it into slot 3.

Mat price

Nov 6, 2016
Hey!