Hi Guys

Status
Not open for further replies.

Krzysztof Hankus

Oct 18, 2016
Hi Guys,

I am Chris. I am from UK but born in Poland. I've been vaping since January 2016.

My first try to quit smoking started off from buying small Vype Pen. However, it wasn't helping because I still smoked 5-10 cigs on top of my Vype 3 cartridges a week. It took another 7 months before I realised there is other side of vaping than very simple but yet expensive Vype.

After struggling to cut cigs completely, I went to my local Vape shop in Halifax and asked for help. Showed my "device" to shop owner and what he did has completely changed my understanding of what vaping really is.

He took my little vype and threw it in the bin, literally. All other customers were laughing and cheering and the same time. I was a bit upset at first as he basically threw my money away. But, said "don't worry, this wasn't helping anyway". Then, he showed me many devices, tanks etc and explained how it all worked and offered me some of them at a discount price. He said I spent enough already!!! Great Guy.

Since then, I've not even thought of having a traditional cigarette.

My first mod was Smok 0sub 40w with helmet mini tank. A month later I wanted to get on to my own built coils. So, I bought Joyetech eVic VTwo Mini and Zephyrus V2 tank. Amazing setup for me that allowed to play a bit with coils and forget about buying premade coils.

Curently, I vape on Smok R200 and iJoy Combo... wow what a combination. I've tried many other setups but TBH I feel I found my holy grail. I know it's nothing compared to what most of you vape on, but what I value the most is that I don't smoke now and I have a lot of fun building my very own setup.

I joined this fantastic community to learn even more about vaping as there is so much out there to find out/ learn everyday.

I wish you all happy and safe vaping!

Thanks again Guys

gotch23

ECF Veteran
Jan 27, 2011
Fukuoka, Japan
Hi Chris,
Welcome to the forum:toast: