Hi, new here

Status
Not open for further replies.

lefty23

ECF Veteran
May 4, 2013
Chicago, IL, USA
Hi everyone, I just joined the forum today. I am still pretty new to vaping, but I really enjoy it. I have been a heavy smoker for most of my life but due mostly to health problems (3 lung surgeries) as well as the nuissance of smoke and ash decided to try e-cigs. I started with an encore starter kit, and it was ok, but I wasn't crazy about it. The battery would never last as long as I needed it to, and by the end of my night when I was still out I would start bumming smokes off of friends. I also wasn't too thrilled with their cartridges. About a month ago I switched over to blu and I absolutely love it. Recently I talked to some people who use an encore battery just like mine but with a refillable tip and e juice. I really want to set something up like this and was hoping you guys could help me. It sounds like I need to buy an atomizer, a drip tip, and e juice; is that right? And does anyone know what threading the encore battery has? Will a 510 atomizer and drip tip work? I look forward to being a part of this community, and thank you for your help in advance.

Mountain_Rain96

ECF Veteran
Mar 23, 2013
Atlanta Ga.
Welcome, lefty. A lot of us here started out with Blu/cigalikes, and if that is what works for you, then by all means, stick with it. But there are far more satisfying, economical vapes out there. I started out in the eGo world with this:

SmokTek eGo 1100 CE4-Changeable Coil Clearomizer E-Cigarette Kit with carry case

Powerful batteries that will last literally the entire day on one charge, actually cost LESS than a Blu starter kit, and clearomizers that are so simple to use/clean/fill that even dummies like me can master them in minutes. Just my :2c:, and happy vaping! :vapor:

Last edited:

MsComptrtchr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 30, 2013
Tucson, it's a dry heat