Hi new to this great forum and thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

marida sapichino

Sep 23, 2017
My Name is Marida

I have been smoking for 100 years. Not really. But way too long. Stopped smoking 2 weeks ago for MAYBE the 20th time.
But this time is it for me. IM DONE !!!

Starting vaping and enjoying it. .

BUT BUT BUT my teeth upper teeth are killing me.
My mouth burns and I want to just eat EGGS can't really chew.

Anyone else have tooth pain mouth burning ??? ANYTHING ???

Have been on other forums and many other seem to be going through the same issues. Anyone here having any of these issues. ???????????????? HELP any answer will be appreciated.

Reactions: tgs3

QcVaper

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 17, 2017
Canada/Quebec
Welcome to ecf !
Unfortunately i highly doubt your mouth issues are related to vaping so to answer that question : No i'd highly suggest you go to a dentist asap instead.
If you have any vape related questions though that we can help ! (unless ofc someone with the same issues comes forward)

gandymarsh

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 11, 2014
WI, USA
Welcome to ECF!

I have heard that smoking makes your gums look and feel better than they really are. When you quit, the blood comes back into the capillaries and can cause pain. It should get better with time. You should probably see a dentist though, just to see what he/she says about it.

marida sapichino

Sep 23, 2017
Thank you I have been hearing so many things when you stop smoking that can happen. I am no unhappy I quit smoking and vaping . I am just in a lot of discomfort and I have read that your gums and teeth can be effected with discomfort when you quit smoking. I JUST want it to go away TWO DAYS is long enough for me to be so uncomfortable. BUT im not going to smoke.

sk25411

ECF Veteran
Sep 8, 2017
San Diego, California
I didn’t smoke, but chewed tobacco for 17 or so years.

When I quit, transitioning to vaping, I had about 4 visits to the dentist.