Status
Not open for further replies.

cathomp31

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 4, 2012
Selah, Washington
Hello Everyone,
I have been vaping for over 2 Months Now and When I started I also started to D.I.Y my Own e-juice..

My Mixing Ratios have always been 30% PG and 70% VG. (PG Don't like me to well)

I have never had this Problem but all of a Sudden I keep getting a Dry Throat and a Hoarse Voice...

Does anyone have any Suggestions...

cathomp31

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 4, 2012
Selah, Washington
You might try making a point of drinking more water. I think some of the liquids can have a tendency to dehydrate. I haven't had a dry throat, but my voice has gotten a bit more hoarse on occasion. I've found if I increase my water intake it goes away.

Thank You Devilwoman, I Drink Water all the Time...I have a Feeling It might be the Way I'm Mixing my Juices...

DevilWoman

Verified Member
Sep 2, 2010
Okc
I also have always taken in a lot of water, in fact other than a couple cups of coffee in the morning and an occasional glass of iced tea if I go out to eat (which I don't do often) water is all I drink. If your body is already used to what is your normal intake and you do something that uses up more than normal you might still need to increase your intake. I've had to do that in the last few months rather significantly because my doctor put me on a diuretic for high blood pressure. Even with the increase due to the diuretic, when I notice my voice getting hoarse I try to add a bit more. It may not be so much about the quantity but about what your body is accustomed to.

cathomp31

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 4, 2012
Selah, Washington
Thank You Everyone for the Advice...
I think I might have narrowed it down.. It has been very Windy where I live, its more than likely the Dust and Pollen in the Air..