How do I know what the Concentrates Taste Like?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Snyder

Aug 5, 2014
Fort Wayne,In
Hi,

I am wanting to start making my own juice's but on your site it gives no explanation of what the Concentrates Taste are other than the names or am I over looking it somewhere? How do I know what each flavor is?

And on the Nic whats the difference of using a PG Based vs a VG Based?

I'm a noob pretty new to the whole vaping thing in general so doing alot of learning real fast.

Last edited:

thehangdude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 17, 2011
Terre Haute, IN
Mom and Pop sell great tasting ejuice. For convenience and to lower price, they offer these same ejuice's as just flavoring. This way a customer can add how much nic they want and the PG/VG amounts that they desire.

For info on these flavorings, read the descriptions of the ejuices, or the reviews.

The difference in VG and PG, VG is thicker, sweeter, and produces more vapor (clouds). PG allows for better flavor. If you want good flavor and good clouds of vapor, you need both PG and VG. Whichever base the nic is in does not matter as much as your final blend.

twgbonehead

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Apr 28, 2011
MA, USA
Anyone want to post what Flavor some of the non descriptive named flavors are Please?

That's a very difficult question to answer; you don't say which vendor you're looking at, or what some of the "non-descriptive" flavors are.

The flavorings I've seen are usually pretty clear; the ones that aren't (For example "Fuzzy Navel" or "Red-headed ....") are usually the names of cocktails; you can google them to see what's in the drink. Other unfamiliar ones may well be tobacco brands.

I tend to steer clear of vendors who's description reads like "The fairy princess descended on her unicorn to treat us to this wonderful concoction..."

ETA: Sorry, I didn't realize this was the "Mom and Pop Vapor" thread......

Last edited:

Snyder

Aug 5, 2014
Fort Wayne,In