How good is It?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mark Proctor

Sep 10, 2017
Aberdeen
Hi

I'm new to vaping and this forum my question is how good is vaping? Ive not had a real cig in 3 days and it's going ok vaping but I'm not sure how good it really is. I know crackling noise is normal but how often does the coil need replacing.
And ive read online it's maybe not that much healthier than real smoking but surely it is much healither.

Cheers

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com
Coil life usually depends on the makeup of the liquid you use and how much you go through. Liquids that are dark colored, sweet and high in VG tend to foul coils more quickly. Don't think of it in terms of how long will it last, but instead how much juice it can vaporize.

Vaping is believed my most reputable researchers to be much safer than smoking. It is not completely safe (only fresh, pollutant free air is completely safe to inhale).

Welcome to ECF!

Hawise

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 25, 2013
AB, Canada
Hi Mark and welcome. You're right - all the evidence shows that vaping is much healthier than smoking. You can hop over to this thread to read some of the research on vaping safety:

Is vaping safe ?

As others have said, coil life can vary a great deal. It's common for coils to last one to two weeks or more. You'll know it's time for a new coil when the one you're using stops working as well. Usually it tastes 'off' - a burnt taste is most common, or it may just taste unpleasant. It might also produce less vapour.

Trigster

Aug 2, 2017
SF Bay Area