How much to vape daily/monthly?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skizzy22391

Jun 18, 2017
I am new to vaping, I used to smoke about 2 packs a week before. I have no idea how that amount transforms to vaping... sometimes I just sit in front of my computer and vape for half an hour straight... should I limit to the same way I was smoking - going outside and puffing for 10-15 minutes once or twice a day? The vendor who I bought my vaper said she smokes 30mg of e-liquids monthly... I don't know if that is a lot or no...

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
I puff for under 5 minutes. Up to twice an hour, so yup... maybe up to 30 times a day.

Your vendor (who vapes, not smokes her vaping device) is probably telling you little lies. 30ml a month is 1ml a day. That's as rare as a pig orbiting Mars for a day trip out of the house.

It used to be common to vape around 3ml (2ml-4ml) a day with low power devices. These days... it can be many times more with cloud machines.

You can vape how you want. Half an hour is quite an achievement... you must be using low strength?

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
I am new to vaping, I used to smoke about 2 packs a week before. I have no idea how that amount transforms to vaping... sometimes I just sit in front of my computer and vape for half an hour straight... should I limit to the same way I was smoking - going outside and puffing for 10-15 minutes once or twice a day? The vendor who I bought my vaper said she smokes 30mg of e-liquids monthly... I don't know if that is a lot or no...

Hi and welcome,
Congrats!
If you are not smoking...and think you are vaping too frequently; increase your nicotine strength.

Cheers
I

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Hi,