I am new to vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

pineappledan

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 20, 2011
Dartmouth
I like onestopdiyshop.com for my flavors. They got a great selection and competitive prices. I primarily vape rootbeer at 20% flavoring from every source I can get it, although I love the one stop flavor the most. I also get great feedback from friends with strawberry cheesecake: 10% cheesecake, flavor west is a great one, as well as TFA, and 5% tfa strawberry(ripe).
Another easy and tasty one is TFA pancake: 4 drops per 10mls, it's really strong stuff.

DingerCPA

Vaping Mistress
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2014
Corn 'n' Cows
Welcome aboard, @bruno3136!

Don't hesitate to check out the DIY threads. ALLLLLLLL kinds of great advice. Read the threads and blogs by @Hoosier and @dannyv45. They offer excellent advice for folks just getting started. You can certainly get overwhelmed, or you can keep it incredibly simple.

Bear in mind, posted recipes should be thought of merely as guidelines. YOU might need a little more of this or a little less of that in YOUR variation. Start with smaller batches at first, until you find combinations that work for YOU.

Each flavor manufacturer might have the same "name" of a flavoring, but they might be of different concentrations or even taste slightly differently than other manufacturers. Personally, I am comfortable swapping Capella (CAP) flavorings virtually 1 for 1 with The Flavoring Apprentice (TFA) flavorings. I can't say the same for direct substitutions of other manufacturers. What I might normally use 10% of one particular flavor, another brand (or your specific tastebuds) may only need 2%

Reactions: Eskie

Bonskibon

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2015