Status
Not open for further replies.

MsShona

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 17, 2014
McKeesport, PA, USA
www.rishona.net
I've been vaping for about 3 years. For the bulk of that time, I used ego tanks like the Kanger Genitank and EMOW. I thought that those were very user friendly; but paled in perfomance to sub ohm setups. Last year, I got an iPV D2 with a Herakles Hydra tank. I only used it for a month or so then I found out I was pregnant so I stopped vaping. But I was never able to open that tank to change the coil. That was in early 2016.

I've since had my baby and I'm back to vaping. Since I couldn't open the Herakles tank to change the yucky coil and cotton, I brought a new tank....a Tobeco Mini Tank. The sales guy in the brick and mortar store made the assembly look so easy. It also came with an allen key. So I brought it. Of course I get it home....can't open the tank for the life of me, even with the allen key!

So what gives? Are all of these sub ohm tanks impossible to open? I would be willing to buy a third tank if it is more user friendly than these ones are.

Who_Dey_1991

Verified Member
Aug 22, 2016
Ohio
Gotta be careful when you're putting a tank together. Finger tight only, else you get this problem.

I've heard a few different tricks to loosed a really tight tank. Some say to cut a mouse pad into chunks to use, some use the small rubber mats used for opening jars. I just use paper towels. Just don't use pliers! Lol.

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
I've been vaping for about 3 years. For the bulk of that time, I used ego tanks like the Kanger Genitank and EMOW. I thought that those were very user friendly; but paled in perfomance to sub ohm setups. Last year, I got an iPV D2 with a Herakles Hydra tank. I only used it for a month or so then I found out I was pregnant so I stopped vaping. But I was never able to open that tank to change the coil. That was in early 2016.