I don't get how some can vape at such high wattages..help me out here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

shelzmike

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 23, 2014
United States
Alright, it may sound a bit stupid and may not even be important to me, but I have been wondering for quite some time now. I have been vaping (and also cigarette-free bc of it) for about 4 years now. Usual progression..ciga-like (sucked), Evod, some kind of Sigelei box mod, then moved on to a Nemesis mech mod (liked, but missed the VV/VW settings), Kanger Subox, and have been on an Innoken Disrupter, which has been my favorite, for about a year and a half. The batteries are now giving up the ghost and they are a bit hard to come by so going back to an 18650 box mod by way of the tesla steampunk 120W. I am not getting it for the high wattage, but rather for the dual-battery, on/off switch, and of course the look.

Have almost exclusively used Kanger tanks (all the kinds) and progressed up through those as well. Have been using a Subtank Nano for a really long time now and I think for me it is just simplicity and the fact that the coils are super cheap and easy to deal with.

See, here is the thing though - I always get the 1.2ohm coils and never usually go above 17.5 watts and usually stay at about 16.5 with this setup. Blend is 50/50 and flavor is OK. I like a little bit of a tighter draw, but not too tight.

Of course this setup is not getting anywhere close to clouds, but it has been acceptable to me. I am no cloud chase by any means, but any time I have tried to fiddle and ramp things up just to see what I can do, I can't handle it - it is always WAY too hot (and also burnt tasting, but I know this is because of the coil material and wick size mainly). I prefer a cooler to warmer vape, but can't stand the hot vape...reminds me of when you aren't paying attention and would smoke an analog right up against the ....!