Status
Not open for further replies.

SchmidtyKy

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 18, 2013
Anytown, USA
Hello! I have been away from the forums for a while. Taking me a bit to get used to the new layout...wowsers!

So...last week I received a phone call from a vendor I frequently use and they informed me that are giving away 1 mod/week in November. Placing an order enters you to win. And guess what? I actually won!

They sent me a Smok XPro M50.

Now...I've been vaping for many years, but for the past 2 years I've been very content with my stick style VV batteries and my ProTank. I have 1 liquid that I use and one only. I have found my comfort zone of vaping at around 4.1 or 4.2 volts with 2.2 ohm coils.

Not sure how to use the MOD. What kind of batteries do I need? It says in the pamphlet to get 18650 batteries. There's so many different kinds, I don't know where to begin.

Also...this MOD measures in wattage. If I want the same experience I like and that I am used to at 4.1 V at 2.2 ohms, how much wattage should I use? Or can this MOD not be used with the type of vaping I like?

I appreciate any help!

Thanks!

Foggy Road

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2015
Garland,TX
Found a video for you here. Scroll down near the bottom of the page. Apparently although it has only wattage and mech modes it does a also display corresponding ohms and volts in wattage mode.

Sorry can't help with battery info. Need to figure out which one to get for the mod that I recently won.

Reactions: SchmidtyKy

Foggy Road

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2015
Garland,TX
To be honest I don't think I'd be comfortable with a mod that has a "Mech-Mode" that might possibly be enabled inadvertantly. Sounds like we both like the same vape range. This mod is capable of that range. If it were me I'd sell or trade it in the classifieds and stock up on spinners and Evod heads. But only because I have no interest in studying Mech safety.

Last edited: