I'M BACK AFTER 4+ YEARS AWAY. HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT THE SMOK MICRO 150.

Status
Not open for further replies.

shawnira

Jan 13, 2011
California
MY KNOWLEDGE WAS BASED ON THE PRODUCTS AVAILABLE 4+ YEARS AGO. THE "PEN TYPE" ABOUT THE DIA. OF A DOUBLE A BATTERY. TANKS WHERE EVOLVING.

FAST FORWARD, WANT TO QUIT SMOKING CIG'S. HAVE DONE WELL FOR THE LAST 3 WEEKS. I HAVE CUT BACK FROM ONE PACK TO 1/2 PACK. NO REAL ISSUES WITH "WITHDRAWL", JUST AT TIMES I WANT TO FILL THE MUSCLE MEMORY (HAND TO MOUTH) HABIT. SO......I'M BACK.

I BOUGHT A SMOK MICRO 150. DID A WHOLE 3 HOURS (PLUS OR MINUS) RESEARCH. THERE WAS LITTLE INFO OUTSIDE OF ADVERTISING I COULD GET. I AM NEW TO WHAT YOU ALL ARE CALLING "MOD"S. I DO NOT SEE ME "BUILDING" WHATCHA MA CALL ITS. I LIKE SIMPLICITY.

IN SHORT, IT IS MY WISH TO GET FAMILURE/UP TO DATE WITH MOST OF THE TERMS, HARDWARE, BLAH BLAH, BUT I WAS HOPING FOR SOMEONE WITH ON HANDS USE OF THIS VAPORIZER.

FIRST QUESTIONS REVOLVE AROUND THE eliquid VENTS; THE AIR FLOW VENTS; AND HOW THEY WORK. I FOUND MYSELF WITH juice LEAKING ALL OVER, THOUGH, NOW I DON'T. THE MANUAL HAS ALMOST NO DIRECTION. I HAD JUICE FLOWING OUT OF THE "AIR FLOW" VENTS. DON'T KNOW WHICH WAY TO TURN THE "GLASS" TO OPEN OR CLOSE THE eliquid VENTS. DO I NEED TO CLOSE THEM WHEN NOT IN USE?

I LOVE THIS THING FOR THE "HIT/DRAW" I'M GETTING......IT'S LIKE WHAT I WANTED YEARS AGO.

COULD SOMEONE TAKE ME UNDER THIER WING, AND HELP ME TO FLY?

YOUR TIME AND CONSIDERATION IS GREATLY APPREICATED.

SIW

Smoke_too_much

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2016
Hi there Shawnira and welcome back.
I'm assuming you got the Smok kit, the 150w mod and the, I think it's called Minos, tank. If that is the one then it also comes with an RBA (rebuildable atomizer) deck, one of those 'watcha ma call its', which you just might find yourself getting into after all given a bit more time, knowledge and experience. Anyway it looks like you got yourself a very nice device.