I'm new

Status
Not open for further replies.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I'm assuming that you are asking for recommendations for a vaping setup for a beginner? Your choices are many.

I recommend NOT buying a cig-alike, or cigarette sized battery setup. They are underpowered and overly expensive, aimed at beginners who don't know any better.

Do your research and buy either:

• An Ego battery setup with ego battery charger and tank.

• A "mod" battery setup with tank. Mods may have either a built-in non-replaceable battery, or will require external replaceable batteries and box charger. As a beginner, I recommend that you buy a "regulated" mod, and not a "mechanical" mod.

Good Starter Setups for a Beginner Vaper
  • Typical starter setups recommended for a new vaper. Includes a video on the use of an eGo variable voltage battery/clearomizer and of the iStick and MVP mods.

Proper Terminology: Is it a carto, a tank, or what? A Guide to Juice Delivery Devices
  • A picture dictionary for beginners with descriptions of clearomizers, nano's, drip atomizers, bottom feeding mods, cartomizers, cartotanks, and RBA's (rebuildable atomizers). Includes video demos/reviews of all devices.
Advancing Up the Vaping Ladder
  • From cigalike batteries, to eGo's, to mods. Another picture dictionary of terminology and form factors for beginning vapers
Guide to Choosing a Li-ion Battery Charger

• Guide to help a novice in choosing a charger. Covers recommended brands; suggestions for the number of charging bays you'll need, discusses what independent charging bays are, LED and Liquid Crystal Display models, and "smart chargers".
Purchase e-liquid or "juice" with the appropriate nicotine level according to the amount of cigarettes that you smoked (read first link above). Flavors are nearly limitless; tobacco flavors will probably NOT taste like a cigarette.

Last edited:

bigdancehawk

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 27, 2010