• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

In need of am upgrade...suggestions welcone

Status
Not open for further replies.

Strick

Jul 7, 2016
Hi all

Just joined the forum. I've been vaping for 2 years on evod vape pens and I'm ready for something new.

I bought a kanger subvod from my local shop and I've been really disappointed with it, loads of smoke but not a lot of flavour plus the battery life is quite poor for my usage.

Problem is I'm not familiar with the terminology of hardened vapers, all I've ever done is buy replacement 1.8 coils and liquids.

What I like is flavour more than the amount of smoke but fancy a change from my basic evod.

Like the title says, I'd be grateful for any suggestions, cheers!

bongobreak

Mar 18, 2016
Norfolk, England
Hi Strick, been a couple of weeks since the last post here, thought I'd chime in with my experiences, hopefully be of some help if you haven't made a decision yet.

Like you I spent a couple of years with vape pens - mainly a Joyetech ego - it worked ok, I was vaping mouth-to-lung 70/30 PG/VG juice so it was quite runny (and leaky) but flavour was good, with virtually no vapour.

A year ago I changed to a box mod - Innokin MVP3.0 - and a Kanger Aerotank, using the same juice with the same technique - I found the coils (~1.8 ohms I think) didn't last very long, perhaps a month max, and at 2 quid a pop (tenner for 5) I thought there must be a cheaper way...(not that 2 quid is a lot, but....you know...)

I thought it would be great if I could build my own coils but knew nothing about it, so went to my local vape shop, and they recommended that I change to a VG heavy juice and direct lung inhale - I had been sceptical since when I tried a VG juice a while ago, it tasted odd and left a thick mucus at the back of my throat!