Inconsistent Fuse

Discussion in 'Reos Mods' started by zmauls, Mar 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. zmauls

    zmauls Madman Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    Location:
    New Jersey
    This is weird.

    Fuse mod is awesome, obviously... When it's working well. For some reason, every time I change my battery, my mod won't fire. Then I file the fuse a bit and it's fine. I feel like this should not be an issue. Any tips?

    Note: This happens with every fuse I use, not just one.
     
  2. Filthy-Beast

    Filthy-Beast Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Location:
    Chicago
    I don't have the problem but I do put noalox on the contact points of the fuse.
     
  3. zmauls

    zmauls Madman Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    Location:
    New Jersey
    How often?
     
  4. Filthy-Beast

    Filthy-Beast Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Location:
    Chicago
    every week when I give it a bath and file.
     
  5. redeyedancer

    redeyedancer Forum Supplier ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Location:
    Maine
    Robs new springs are looking better all the time gold plated no filing no noalox
     
  6. BlueSnake

    BlueSnake Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Location:
    Columbia, SC
    You're such a tease. :evil:
     
  7. marsos52

    marsos52 Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Location:
    new jersey
    its that circuit board door you have, its shorting out the mod. haha
     
  8. Rmcgloth

    Rmcgloth Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Location:
    Sandy,or
    Yeah, it must be a coding error.
     
  9. SLIPPY_EEL

    SLIPPY_EEL Ultra Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Location:
    Ω England Ω
    maybe put something between the leg you've bent over and the flat of the fuse, you might just be bending the leg a little... I dunno... I don't use a connector like most, I have the legs bent opposite ways to fill the gap under battery, do a test with your multimeter cus if you haven't got it all in tight you will lose power
     
  10. zmauls

    zmauls Madman Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    Location:
    New Jersey
    [​IMG]

    I also bend them back. I was using a brass plate on the bottom, but I took that out and stuck a new fuse in. I'm not having any problems right now. I'll check back, thanks brosef.
     
  11. supertrunker

    supertrunker Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    And not for sale!

    T
     
  12. redeyedancer

    redeyedancer Forum Supplier ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Location:
    Maine
    not yet but were approaching d day quickly
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page