Introducing... my bottom feeding mod (MyMod)

Status
Not open for further replies.

paulw2014

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Aug 13, 2012
Batavia, IL
Hello Fellow Vapers

My name is Paul and I’m newly registered supplier here. I’m based in suburban Chicago and my profession is electrical engineering. A year ago I got into the hobby of designing and making mods. Here is a bottom feeder mechanical mod that I made after numerous changes and refinements. I designed my mod based on my own preferences and needs, and I hope some of you guys like it too. :)

--No official name for the mod yet, perhaps you guys can help me name it. haha.

9i3EYig.jpg

Some info about my mod:

1. Base model is purely mechanical, with an option to upgrade to an electronically regulated version later. I like to vape around 0.9 ohm, but as battery voltage drops under 4.0V ish, I find the power less than optimal. I plan to release an electronic module kit later that will keep the output voltage constant with a shut off/warning light when the actual battery voltage drops to 3.7. Although electronic device like this exist, I want one with a higher max power output of around 25 W. In addition, I want to keep the mod as small as possible (for comfort and ergonomics), so I decided to develop an electronic module in house.

Installing/uninstalling the module will be easy, and only requires a screwdriver.

2. The mod uses a 10 ml bottle. This is because I go through juices fast and I’d like to cut down on the frequency of refills. Special care is used when designing the mod to ensure a small physical size, despite the larger juice bottle. You’ll notice that the bottle is completely exposed (to cut down on the width of the mod). The bottle is held taut against the metal casing by the elastic force of the Tygon tube, and is highly secure. Metal structures built into the casing prevent the bottle from shifting sideways. The larger exposed area of the bottle makes it a joy to squeeze.