Is this a good idea? (mechanical mode related)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone,

First of all, this is my first post, and my apologies if this has already been discussed elsewhere, I did search the forum, but did not find an adequate reply. I've been vaping for 6 months now, I am a former cigar smoker, and I'm currently using a simple ego-type battery, 22mm.

My question is the following: These ego tend not to last very long, the button has started to let me down, and I'm looking for a small battery (2.2cm width, no more than 6-7cm length), hoping it'll last longer. I've seen that some mechanical mods are just that size, and look exactly like what I want; simple-looking, plain steel and discreet. They also seem cheaper than the electro Dicodes mods.

Would it be a good idea to use a tiny mechanical mod with my atomisers (brit mini, guardian, nautilus 2, I exclusively vape above 1.0 ohm), or is it a waste of time and effort? I should add that I'm not very good with fixing stuff and building things. Any other suggestions, or am I missing anything?

And before you ask, no, I do not want a box mod, as I tremendously enjoy the cigar shape of these devices, more so with cigar n.e.t liquids inside. :)

Apologies again if this is a daft question, but your help will be greatly appreciated!

Cheers.

Reactions: SK1LL

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY
If you really want simple, easy factory coil setups, take a look at something like an iCare 160. Simple design but it's an integral tank. For something to use with your other tanks, maybe an EHPro Mod 101. 50W, sorta the same look as the Dicodes, with a simple to adjust menu and works fine with your current tanks.