Is vaping bad for your lungs/breath?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by rhyzw, Jan 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. rhyzw

rhyzw Full Member

Im currently training for a 1.5 mile run in 11 minutes and i have about 2 weeks

i have been vaping now for a few months but was wondering if it effects your lungs at all? i rung the shop i got it from and he said its basically just water vapor so it does no damage to your lungs.

was hoping you guys could give me confirmation? :)

2. tiggerrts

tiggerrts ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Vaping is bad for your breath if you use crab juice

3. gthompson

gthompson Free at last Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Cigarettes are much better for you.

4. rhyzw

rhyzw Full Member

can i get some serious posts please.. is it worth quiting vaping to focus on my fitness? thanks! :)

5. subversive

subversive Super Member ECF Veteran

It is much, much better than smoking. Most people say they breathe easier. Can't really give you much more than that. It's not water vapor. It's either propylene glycol or vegetable glycerin. PG is used in breathing treatments, asthma inhalers, fog machines, medicines, cosmetics, food, etc. VG is used in cosmetics and food. The rest is made up of flavoring and nicotine. Check out the medical section of the site.

6. inanitydefined

inanitydefined Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

it is not water vapor. its more akin to artificial fog from a fog machine. it has a slight drying effect but as long as you stay well hydrated and avoid vaping for as long as you can before the event you will be fine

7. rhyzw

rhyzw Full Member

thank you subversive. excellent answer, youve compared smoking with vaporising, how would you compare some1 that doesnt use a vapour to some1 that uses 1? would there be a big difference?