Is vaping like doing hookah? Also help with a vape kit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deadlocked

Sep 6, 2014
CT
Hey all I'm totally new to the whole vape scene, I enjoy doing hookah and it's flavors was wondering if vaping is sorta the same thing? Just to let you know I've never smoked ciggs/[OTHER STUFF] or any of that just hookah. I know that people start vaping to quit smoking but I am not a smoker. Should I even start vaping? If I do I would just be interested in the flavors not really the nicotine at all. I'm pretty much in it for the flavor and clouds lol. So can anyone recommend me a vape build? I looked into dripping but it's not something I would want to do yet because you have to keep refilling the drops into the feeder right? So I would be looking at getting a tank so it can last me the whole day or so. Can anyone recommend me a build under $200?

Last edited by a moderator:

Scottibones

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 20, 2012
Fort Myers, Florida
With hookah your doing direct lung inhales therefore producing big clouds. The tank systems for the most part are going to be mouth to lung and as you where not a cig smoker this would not be normal for you also smaller clouds. Dripping is not that bad and would give you the desired results and zero nic juice would be comparable to shisha. I would suggest you search for "airy draw" tanks and see what comes up otherwise dripping would be my recommendation as flavor is better this way.

eyerhere

ECF Veteran
Oct 7, 2013
Warren Mi
They are similar in the fact that you can prodce large clouds with both of them. With hookah you are basically vaporizing the shisha under the foil. But you are also drawing the smoke and other toxins from the burning coal. Vaping you have nothing burning, no tobacco products, and clouds of vapor when you want them not when it's stoked.
Since you have never been a Smoker I would suggest you stay with 0 nicotine.