J-Wrap vs Homemade wrap? Help? (Snow Wolf 200)

Status
Not open for further replies.

wrice4

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 7, 2014
Texas
Hey guys, so i was thinking about getting a J-wrap for my Snow Wolf 200 LI, but I have never owned one before. I read good and bad reviews about wraps for devices. Mainly they work/look great, and they peel paint/finish off. Anyways, I was wondering if anyone has wrapped a snow wolf 200 yet, and what your ideas are on it yet? I like the way it looks, but the fingerprints are horrible.

I was thinking about getting a carbon fiber wrap, or something dark that doesn't stand out to much. The carbon fiber J-wrap is $18.50, but I found this carbon fiber wrap, on ebay, for much much cheaper, and wanted to know some opinions on just using this ebay stuff and cutting it myself for my device.

12"X60" 4D Premium Gloss Black Carbon Fiber Vinyl Wrap Sticker Decal Air Release | eBay

Again, I have never done this before, just seeing if anyone has opinions about this before I ventured out into the world unknown. In the video, on ebay, the guy puts it on with a heat gun. I wouldn't want to mess the device up, or glass up, in any way.... thoughts?

kaahn

ECF Veteran
Mar 26, 2015
Eastern NC
I cant speak for j-wraps but I can speak for vaporskinz. I use the carbon fiber wraps for my ipv mini's and they work perfect. The measurements are spot on and look great. Just make sure you are lined up correctly before you apply the wrap. I had a few chips in one of my ipv's and didn't have it quite straight...went to peel it back off to reapply and it did want to peel the finish back with it. So I just decided to rock roll with it the way it was. It was straight enough. Good enough for government work as they say :lol:.

jseah

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 16, 2015
Hudson Valley, NY, USA