Jamba Juice - Coconut Berry Bliss. Help please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

gtianz

ECF Veteran
Im a big Jamba juice fan.

They had a seasonal smoothie that is absolutely amazing for me.

I'd absolutely love to replicate the drink in a DIY juice. Any and all assistance or advice would be greatly appreciated.

The drink is:
  • Coconut Berry Bliss is made by blending coconut with almond milk, strawberries, blueberries, and chopped dates.
I'm relatively new to DIY. I've done about 600ml of mixing. I'm having troubles finding almond, coconut, date (or raisin) flavorings as a first problem.

What do you think? Possible?

Thank you all.

man00ver

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 10, 2014
Braselton, GA, USA
@gtianz - The Date flavoring (and Raisin, for that matter) are tricky to source, for sure. I think One-on-One Flavors had a "Date Sweet" flavoring at one time, but I can't find it on their site today. If you think it's essential, you might want to contact them and ask whether it's still available somehow.

If no luck on that front, you might consider using a Fig flavoring to provide a bit of exotic dark sweetness. Capella and Flavor West might make the most suitable ones (FlavourArt makes Fig Fresh, but it might be "fresher" than you want for this). A bit of Marshmallow flavoring could add some richness to help approximate the "Date experience." ;)

As dobroeutro pointed out, Bull City will have several variants on the other flavors you need. Good luck mixing, and keep us posted if you hit a winner!

Lastly, I found this on ELR from user Shaner. I know it's not quite what you're after, but his "Coconut Berry Smoothie" could give you some ideas about FlavourArt flavorings (which are stronger than most) and percentages in the neighborhood you're seeking. Plus, it looks like it might be good....

1.5% Berryl (Raspberry) (FA)
0.5% Blackcurrant (FA)
0.75% Coconut (FA)
0.5% Madagascar (Vanilla Classic) (FA)
1% Vienna Cream (FA)

gtianz

ECF Veteran