Joint pain and swelling

Status
Not open for further replies.

Coree

May 29, 2016
I am fairly new to vaping. I have only been doing it for about 6 weeks. I loved it immediately, and was able to give up smoking the first day I started. I was a smoker for 30 years, and had developed an everyday cough amongst other things. During my short time of vaping I have noticed my cough to be completely gone. I use to have to take pills everyday for acid reflux, and to my surprise I no longer need those. My eyes are no longer dry like they were when I was smoking. So I am definitely already seeing a lot of great health related things come out of my decision to quit smoking and start vaping. And a big plus is I don't stink anymore! Lol! However, about a week into vaping my feet, ankles, and knees started to swell and I began having joint pain. I am not sure what the cause is, or if it's even vape related. Ive been drinking a ton of water. I've seen my physician and he has referred me for X-rays and lab tests to determine the cause. But because it all started about a week into my jorney with vaping, I am left wondering if it may have something to do with the cause. I've been researching the Internet, and have found several others posting that they have had the same issue, and that they are also wondering if it could be do to their bodies not agreeing with one of the ingredients in their vape. But I haven't been able to find any answers as to if anyone ever found out what that ingredient was. I have stopped vaping for a few days now to see if I have any changes in the pain and swelling, and although it isn't completely gone yet, it does seem to be getting better. But in the meantime, I am back to smoking, (yuck) and I'm hating it. I want to get back to vaping as soon as possible. I'm just wondering if any of you have had any kind of experience with this, and if you can point me in the right direction to get back to vaping. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!