Just Wanted to Introduce Myself

Status
Not open for further replies.

herscht

Sep 2, 2015
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I am a smoker of 44 years that is in day 2 without cigarettes and have started vaping full time (if you will). I've been looking at this forum for some time and it seems there is a considerable amount of information here.

A friend took me to an local e-cig shop and they recommended the aspire bdc as a starter kit. me, without any knowledge, purchased it and have struggled for months. but I am now committed.

I have settled a neutral flavor (mainly because I work in a hospital) and I'm good. I've been mixing in some fruit flavors, raspberry, honeydew.

The problems I have are with the coil and the gurgling and sometimes it quits vaping. I was curious if the 2.1 ohm makes a significant difference. Seems like that's only available online.

It's great to meet you. I had quite a bit of gurgling with my nautilus, and occasionally it would leak out of the air flow holes. I found that if I filled it just a hint lower than the full capacity I stopped having that issue. Also, if you're priming your coils by putting juice directly into them, don't put more than 2 drops. Otherwise it floods, gurgling, blocked airflow, etc. Congratulations on sticking with it though. I have found it's truly worth it.

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
I am a smoker of 44 years that is in day 2 without cigarettes and have started vaping full time (if you will). I've been looking at this forum for some time and it seems there is a considerable amount of information here.

A friend took me to an local e-cig shop and they recommended the aspire bdc as a starter kit. me, without any knowledge, purchased it and have struggled for months. but I am now committed.

I have settled a neutral flavor (mainly because I work in a hospital) and I'm good. I've been mixing in some fruit flavors, raspberry, honeydew.