Kanger protank2 issue

Discussion in 'Clearomizers' started by Mr.poche504, Nov 2, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Mr.poche504

    Mr.poche504 Full Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Location:
    New Orleans la
    When I run my protank2 on my k100 flush it restricts all air flow. I have to back it off a lot for it to hit. So loose that the tank wiggles and just about comes off. Never did this before. At first I thought it was just clogged. But after cleaning multiple times and three replacement heads I'm still having this problem. What's the deal?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  2. RubyRoo

    RubyRoo Super Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    This often happens when you try to flush mount the Protank on a device. It's not the heads, the Protank gets its airflow from the 510 connection and if you flush mount it, you wont get any airflow. Not sure how to fix this on your particular device but you can search the threads for Protank and Provari issues, and Protank and Vamo issues. I've heard of this happening on these devices as well. Good luck! I hope this helped a little bit.
     
  3. cap269

    cap269 Full Member Verified Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    Location:
    Buckeye, AZ, USA
    You would probably need something like this: Adapter - 510 to 510 with air flow ring

    Edit: You will notice on the link that the air adjustment ring seems to be a little wonky, but it can be removed and the adapter still works. This will raise the topper a little bit, but will provide air flow instead of your existing sealed 510 connection.
     
  4. Mr.poche504

    Mr.poche504 Full Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Location:
    New Orleans la
    Any short term remedies? I work in the oilfield in the Gulf of Mexico and won't be on land for two weeks


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. Mr.poche504

    Mr.poche504 Full Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Location:
    New Orleans la
    Thanks cap289 I just ordered one


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. SupplyDaddy

    SupplyDaddy Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Are the 3 air holes on the side of the K100 clogged?
     
  7. StandingOnTheMoon

    StandingOnTheMoon Full Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Came in with exact same problem, with Protank flush on k100 I am getting nothing, loosening makes it too loose. I'll check the link for the adapter, thanx!
     
  8. StandingOnTheMoon

    StandingOnTheMoon Full Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Sold out, any other advice?
     
  9. ktaing

    ktaing Full Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Location:
    Silver Spring
    I've never had a K100... but it doesn't have an adjustable pin or grooves for the pt2 to breathe?
     
  10. StandingOnTheMoon

    StandingOnTheMoon Full Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I don't see anything that appears adjustable, there are notches on the top, but if the tank is screwed all the way down there is absolutely no air flow, and it doesn't work very well loose.
     
  11. tortugo23

    tortugo23 Full Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Location:
    United States of America
    I have the same problem with the K100/Protank set up. I am trying this: Adapter Male 510 to Female 510 (510 extension) - MyFreedomSmokes.com not sold out.

    On another thread http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/new-members-forum/501587-kamry-k100-question-2.html the following was suggested:

    Somehow the Kanger protanks don't play well with K100s, I originally thought it was electrical until I tried the drip it came with. I am currently running a protank mini on it just fine. Ultimately I will switch to rebuildables and hope those fit right. I'm not sure witch one I will go with yet, no time to research.
     
  12. Sthur

    Sthur Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Location:
    Denver
  13. tortugo23

    tortugo23 Full Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Location:
    United States of America
    Thanks for the heads up on the air flow controllers, those look perfect.

    For the record, the adapter I mention above came today. It looks wobbly, but its solid feeling. It is plenty ugly, but I am happy I can use a larger tank on the K100 again. I cant find a source for the airflow controllers, maybe after the holidays they will be available again.
     
  14. RogerWilco357

    RogerWilco357 Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Location:
    USA
    I have the Pro tank 3 leaking and put a new atomizer same issues . Got a replacement unit after 3 days I refilled and bam started leaking using it on the Volcano 2.0 with no vape now...back to the top wicking cheapo tank that is vaping circles around the PT3.
     
  15. BlankCameron

    BlankCameron New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Location:
    United States
    I just got my K100 and Protank 2 set up and was having this exact same problem. I found a quick fix for it after much trial and error crafting my own plastic washer type spacers. I noticed there were 2 white o-rings in my PT2 box. I am not sure what they are for but decided to slip one on the shaft that sticks out from the base of the PT2. I pushed it up all the way past the treads so that it sits flush and covers up the tiny holes on the side. When I threaded it back onto my K100 it hit perfectly. I no longer have to back it off so that it is wobbly. I did not crank the PT down as tight as it can go but it is tight enough where it wont get loose. I hope this helps/works for everyone with this problem.
     
  16. classwife

    classwife Ask The Vets Manager
    Asst Classifieds Mgr
    Admin Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Location:
    Wesley Chapel, Florida
    Moved to Clearomizers from New Members :)
     
: provari, vamo, protank
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page