Kayfun mini V3 question?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lauragal

ECF Veteran
Aug 8, 2008
New York
Hi all,

I'm extremely new to rebuilding and not sure I'm capable. I'd really like to buy a kayfun mini, and noticed on the link provided that there is an option for pre-built coils. Does this mean I can buy the Kayfun and not have to build the atty myself? In the drop-down it gives several different pre-builds. If this is the case (that I wouldn't have to re-build), can anyone advise me on which type of coils are best? i.e. Clapton vs Helix vs Kanthal?

Sorry if this is posted in wrong section but I couldn't figure out where to post this - thank you!

Kayfun Mini V3 SvoeMesto - Authentic - Ships 24 hrs from NY

Laura

bwh79

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2014
Oregon
Those are just pre-wound coils, but you would still have to install the coils into the atomizer yourself. The only part that's done for you is wrapping the wire around a rod to make it coil-shaped (probably the easiest part about rebuilding) or with the complex ones like the Clapton wire, that is made by wrapping one wire around another wire, and then wrapping THAT into a coil shape.

Reactions: lauragal

bwh79

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2014
Oregon
Would I also have to install the cotton?
Yeah. Those "pre-built coils" are going to be just a coil-shaped piece of wire. I can kind of see the appeal for something like a Clapton coil that one may not be able to construct oneself, but for regular just straight-up coils coils, I don't see any reason to buy them. Like I said, wrapping the wire around a rod is probably the easiest part of rebuilding, and that's the only thing they've done for you here.

lauragal

ECF Veteran
Aug 8, 2008
New York