Status
Not open for further replies.

Xaiver

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2011
Clearwater, MN
Okay, I've posted this a few other places and nobody's got an answer, maybe someone here can give me a little feedback.

I'm rocking a Kicked Silver Bullet with a 2.0ohm DCT, the kick is set at 8 watts, using AW IMR 18650 2000mAh batteries. I get about half-3/4ths of a day from a single battery.

Would adjusting the ohm of the cartos incease battery life? If so, what sort of impact would that have on the vapor production? Is there anything that you would recommend to increase battery life and vapor production?

Thanks!
-X

bacc.vap

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 18, 2011
Virtualville
I'm no electrical engineer and someone more knowledgeable may correct me, but I don't see how you could get better batt life by other than turning the Kick setting down. Changing the ohm's will just end up changing the voltage to compensate and your right back where you were. Is the Kick shutting down when the batt reaches about 3.4 to3.6v, if it is then alls well if it's shutting down at a higher voltage you might get some more batt life by cleaning your PV's contact points. If you want to increase vapor either turn up the Kick or use a higher VG juice %. That's all I got.:laugh:

Xaiver

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2011
Clearwater, MN
Thank you for the reply. :)

It usually starts to stutter around 3.7v, and if I open up the battery chamber and then close it again, it will go for a few more minutes. I typically will toss it on the charger before it gets to that point though, that's when it starts becoming unreliable.

I actually just sent my SB in a couple weeks ago to get the 510 connector replaced, which helped a ton. The kick was unusable before that, my connector was sized a bit wrong, and it wouldn't make a solid connection.

The VG might be a good idea for the vapor though.

Thank you!
-X

jkmtwo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran