Lab supplies and suppliers of mixing tool?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dannyv45

ECF DIY E-Liquid Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 12, 2013
New Jersey
www.e-cigarette-forum.com
If your looking for a one stop shop MFS has a nice selection. That's where I usually get my mixing supplies. There are less expensive alternitives but I like there quality products.

Nicotine & Mixing Supplies

I buy my syringes by the hundred usually on ebay or amazon.
I have a list of suppliers on my blog.
dannyv45's blog | E-Cigarette Forum

Last edited:

JCinFLA

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2015
I bought quite a lot of measuring supplies that I ordered from a plastics company that sells high-quality supplies that must meet very strict standards. They sell mainly to educational laboratories, those in the medical field, scientific labs, etc. (I'm a retired teacher and donated a bunch of them to the schools I used to teach in.) I've still got some though - beakers (in sizes ranging from 25mL-2000mL) and graduated cylinders (from 10mL-1000mL). When I decided to start DIY...I used a few of them the first couple times I made some batches of eliquids. But now...I don't use any of them to make my own liquids. I just mix directly into the bottles my mixes will stay in! So, IMO you don't really need beakers, flasks, graduated cylinders, etc.!

I do use syringes in 1mL, 3mL, 5mL, and 10mL sizes though. Also, I use the blunt needle tips that go on them in 14, 16, and 18 gauges. Because I do Bill's Magic Vapor 100DT on every new recipe I try...I also use pipettes, which I buy in bulk quantity.

Other than that, a supply of bottles in various types & sizes is all that I needed to order. I have glass bottles (in 30mL, 60mL, and 125mL) to store nic base in the freezer, and plastic bottles (in 15mL, 30mL, 50mL, 60mL, and 125mL) for my eliquids. Also got some 3mL and 6mL sizes in plastic...for giving samples of flavorings and finished eliquids to friends.