Less rewicking????

Status
Not open for further replies.

93gc40

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 5, 2014
California
I'm new to squonking, vaping 1 year.. Got a Smokeless Owl and Hobo 3, a few weeks ago. Kayfun on a Kicked Mech before that. I am running the Owl with a 29awg 1.93ohm coil. I am also running a Kick set to approx 11 watts, (no way to measure), This is the same coil and setting I use in my Kayfun.

Why do my wicks and coil last longer?????????

Before the Bottom feeder I was lucky to get 24hours, before my coil gunked over and wick choked with crud. Now... I'm on the 4th day running same piece of cotton ball. Yeah it's black as sin right at the coil, but only juice colored in the well. Now I know some of the crud is being pulled down into the juice bottle, than obvious.

Is the squonk process washing the coil/wick?

b.m.

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 30, 2014
Ohio
I think alot of it has to do with chamber size.The chamber in an rda is quite a bit larger than the chamber in a kayfun.I have a couple 14mm rda's that will gunk up fast like that,and they are a similar sized chamber to the kayfun,but the same juice and type of wick/coil combo in my derringer will go over a week.

muzichead

Resident Knucklehead
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 7, 2011
Illinois
Part of your dirty liquid problem is because of the feed/drain pin in the Hobo... Because the pin is not flush with the bottom of the atty and not all of the liquid squonked will drain out and gets cooked when you are firing the atty. Then when you squonk again, some or all of the cooked liquid returns back to the bottle after you have squonked the next time. If you had an atty that fed/drained completely you wouldn't get any dirty return back into the bottle...

93gc40

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 5, 2014
California