looking for provari clone for wife

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gbdrywall

Verified Member
May 18, 2009
north liberty,iowa
hello people,i've been vaping for 4 years.i started with a disposable,then moved to a joytech pen,a 510 was next and then i moved on to the first few pure smoker mods.finally i found a provari and i love it.my wife uses a vamo v3 and would like a one button mod.problem is she looses them and doesnt want to loose an expensive provari, so i was wondering if anyone has a good recommendation for a less expensive clone.thanks

Iusedtoanalog

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 17, 2011
Pennsylvania
As far as single button mods you may want to consider one of the many "max" type mods. I have a Sigelei zmax telescoping mod that I purchased to use as a backup for my larger mod..... It now has replaced the larger mod due to the fact it fits all my 18 sized batteries and has a nice menu system and is more comfy to hold. It has yet to let me down, and I have owned it now for about six months. The vmax version would be a close-enough copy of the provari with a voltage only adjustment menu, the zmax versions add in a wattage setting rather than just voltage adjustment.... I'm sure there are others available but these are the ones that I did the research on to be able to give you my first hand opinion. Good Luck in your search. I hope this helps a little. Happy Vaping.

Last edited:

madqatter

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 14, 2013
Virginia
Even if there was a clone, I don't think any Provari owner would countenance it. Much of what they love about Provaris could not be cloned anyway (made in the USA, great service, etc.).

But if you want a good regulated mod for less money, I would also give a thumbs-up to the Sigelei Zmax v3, which is only $42 right now at 101Vape. The iTaste MVPv2 is also a champ at $40 (internal battery included). Both are VV/VW and come with great reviews from users.

Iusedtoanalog

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran