Looking for recommendations for a MOD & RTA

Status
Not open for further replies.

piniata7

May 26, 2016
Hello fellow vapers. I've been vaping for 1.5years now, and I've been a user of iStick 30W & Nautilus for a year. Few months ago I bought a Cubis as I found it at a low price, mostly due to the easy top fill proccess.
Even though this system worked for me pretty well till now, I want to step up my game and buy a new MOD and an RTA. I have no experience with RTAs, but I'm sure I'll adapt to the proccess (I'm studying electronic's college :D).
I've been looking around and I've narrowed my selections to:
RTAS: Avocado 24, Griffin (22 & 25), SMOK TF-RTA G2 and Aromamizer Supreme. Theorem would be my last pick, but hate the capacity.
MOD: Wismec RX200S or Cuboid 150W. I'm open to more suggestions.
What would be your pick?
Also, any reccomendations on build (Clapton?Fused Clapton? etc.), Kanthal AWG and cotton? I'm going to shop from fasttech most likely. Thanks in advance!!

EDITS: Even though the tanks I own are MTL style, I want to change to lung hits (I tested the 0.5 on Cubis which is airier, and loved it. Wanted it to be even more airier).
Hate HOT vape, love warmy vape!
Budget for MOD (w/o batteries) & RTA = 100$

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I can't tell what country you're in, but in lieu of the upcoming FDA regulations, why not consider a non-regulated mod and bottom feeding rebuildable atomizer? Who knows what, if anything, will be available for purchase post-FDA regulations? IMHO, play it safe by owning a mechanical mod which is nearly indestructible with no electronic parts to fail.

I suggest considering a Reo Mod with a Reomizer dripper. Built-in "sqounker" tank (inside the mod) literally feeds your dripper upside down. It's above your stated budget, but you'll be completely prepared for the upcoming vape apocalypse.

Last edited:
Reactions: K_Tech

piniata7

May 26, 2016