Low resistance vs high ?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Pinkhare, May 24, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Pinkhare

Pinkhare Full Member

I just got my ego c and I'm wondering whats the difference in the low vs high resistance atomizers ?

2. kaysesoze

kaysesoze Senior Member ECF Veteran

Low resistance is the way to go.. It basically allows note power output from the atomizer and the 3v battery that the ego comes with. Lower the resistance the more power output, more vapor... Higher resistance would be better from higher voltage mods

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

3. rogerniner

rogerniner Full Member

From what i understand high resistance is for higher voltage, and lower resistance for lower voltage. I am still learning too, but I have heard not to go below 2 ohms on an Ego. High resistance on an ego won't work too well, meaning not as much vapor, but works better with higher voltage ecigs.

4. Pinkhare

Pinkhare Full Member

does it affect the taste ?

5. tj99959

tj99959 ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Everything affects taste.

6. muriarte

muriarte Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Basically, resistance is the factor (in ohms) that says how much current (in watts) goes thru the wire, the more current, the more heat. More heat means more vapor and usually more flavor. A lower resistance atty let´s more current flow thru the wire in the atty or carto.

Small batts don´t work too well with LR atties ´cause they discharge too fast, making them fail. Be sure to use LR only if your ecig is rated for it.

7. sailorman

sailorman Unregistered Supplier ECF Veteran

Here's an easy explanation, I think.

Your atomizer or cartomizer heats by using watts, like a light bulb. The more watts, the hotter the heat and the brighter the bulb.