lungs sore by vaping too much

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pretty new to vaping, and I’m trying to figure out whether it’s possible to make your lungs sore by vaping too much in too short a time. I vape when drinking, so zero use through the week, and then suddenly quite a bit in 3-5 hours. How easy is it to overdo it when vaping?

(Or is it more likely that the problem lies in voltage/heat, juice sensitivity, or something else?)

Back Story:

I’m still fairly new to vaping, coming off a habit of handrolled high quality tobacco cigarettes, about 20 cigarettes A WEEK, usually compressed into three nights: Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

Started vaping with White Cloud pg/vg mix and soon learned that pg immediately locked up my sinuses, even with other suppliers who were supposed to be better quality ingredients, and I’m a guy who has had very few sinus problems in my life.

So I’ve been trying 100% VG from Velvet Cloud and loving the stuff…but now my problem is a tendency to sore lungs and throat after a night of partying and vaping. This is Wednesday, for example, and I haven’t vaped since Sunday around noon, but my lungs are still hurting a bit. By the way, my tendency is to not vape at all Sunday through Wednesday when I also don’t drink, but then vape for drinking nights Thursday through Saturday.

I guess my question is, am I vaping too much on these nights? Is it possible to overdo it. I mean, I hit the thing quite a bit. Not constantly, of course, and I take breaks, but still quite consistently say for four hours.

Could the problem still be sensitivity to particular juice? (I just ordered some alcohol-free stuff from Virgin Vapors and look forward to seeing if that helps.)

Could it be too much heat? (I just got my eGo v6 and mostly vape on 4 volts with occasional 5 volt and 6 volts vapes just to feel the difference)

Or is it most likely just too much vaping in too short a period of time?

Thoughts appreciated.

Panthersoul

ECF Veteran