Mech mod safety - batteries, coils and everything you need to know to be an educated and safe vaper

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nikinic

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2012
Utah
Thanks ya'll. I hope that one is easier to sit thru than my first attempt last thanksgiving :)

I was also shooting for more comprehensive but shorter :)

I am learning (slowly) to try to curb my babble and save it for the vlog :)
Super x it was perfect for me. Being a total newb to rebuilding I was able to understand everything you said. It calmed a lot of my fears. So thank you again.

supertrunker

Living sarcasm
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 12, 2012
Texas
Nobody was born rebuilding coils, but if you have the patience, the ability to learn some simple stuff and an easy to follow method, it's a piece of piss.

Naturally, i have all those things but lack purple eyeshadow.

Any SXD video under 28 minutes would attract attention ;)

T

SteamStack

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 7, 2014
Macomb, MI, USA
One question I've always had but felt stupid asking is, are the amps the same between a 1ohm coil and a dual 2ohm coil that equals 1ohm?

Just the other day I tried a quad coil just cause I thought of it.. was quad 4ohm coils (came out to 1ohm). Was really crappy and took way too long to heat up. Can't remember if I used 26 or 28 gage wire.

Anyways I had a concern if that would be putting a large strain on my aw 2200mah 20 amp battery.

slappy3139

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 8, 2013
New Iberia, LA, USA
With a single coil, all the power is coming from that one coil, lots of vapor. With that quad coil, you're splitting the amp draw into 4 coils which probably isn't enough to produce very much vapor.
Now make dual 1 ohm coils, cutting your total resistance in half. That will give twice the power of a single 1 ohm coil(minus increased voltage drop), you'll get lots more vapor and flavor then.

Reactions: Debadoo

Rule62

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran