Mimmicking the Real Deal

Status
Not open for further replies.

bfisher

ECF Veteran
Oct 24, 2013
Springfield, Ohio, USA
Hey everyone. I'm new around here, and generally new to the idea of vaping. I've been smoking cigarettes for the past 7 years and am interested in finding an electronic cigarette which, as closely as possible, mimicks the experience of a real cigarette. As a little background, I picked up my first electronic cigarette about a week ago (a blu disposable) and actually liked it for the most part. Other than the size and weight, it's draw resembled that of a real cigarette. Furthermore, I felt less congested the day after having tried it. So with that experience in mind, I decided to pick up a blu starter kit. And what a mistake that was. Unlike the disposable model, I feel like I have to suck on the rechargeable model like a power vacuum just to get the battery to start working. Basically, it's the opposite of what I'm looking for. So after having tried the blu, I decided to try a Fin, which was a little better than the blu, but tasted like a dirty shoe (or at least like what a dirty shoe smells like). Finally, I invested in a cheap ego knockoff (called an E-Lluminate) at the local smoke shop and some liquid. I seems to draw and hit well, but I'm not so keen on vaping it in public yet. With all of this in mind, I did some research and stumbled upon the Oval eMini, which looks like it might just be what I'm looking for. However, before I spend $70 on a new device, I'd kind of like to know if it draws like a normal cigarette (i.e. if I can mindlessly puff on it rather than actively working as hard as I can to get the battery started). Could anyone with one of these minis comment?

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada