Mistic E-Cig [Mini Review]

Status
Not open for further replies.

The Soot King

Verified Member
Jun 11, 2012
High among the chimney tops
Just a quick mini-review of the Mistic E-cig. I've been using and loving my Volt 78mms for a couple months now, but in a bout of carelessness, I left my stuff in a friend's car (PCC and batteries). Getting them back wasn't an option since he lives out of a town and we both have work so I made a quick trip to my local smoke shop where I buy my liquid and picked up a Mistic starter kit (menthol). The kit was only $14.99 (most places carry them for around this cost, but Sams Club has them as cheap as $10.00 in some locations). Based on my past experiences with Finiti and njoy's products, I was expecting a miserable couple days till I was able to recover my Volt, but I was pleasantly surprised.

The pre-filled flavors for their cartos are garbage like most other pre-fills, but you can easily refill them with your own liquid after a couple of hours of smoking which helps dramatically. There are ways to remove the mouth piece and o-ring to use a top fill method, but I prefer to use a cart condom method. The battery life is phenomenal for what you're paying. Much like my Volts, the battery lasts a full day of moderate user.

There was conflicting information about what the actual model type was for this e-cig. Without knowing what the model is, there isn't really an option to purchase accessories for the Mistic (not that you'd want to for something this inexpensive). A couple people state that old styled 808 cartos will work on it, but I didn't want to risk damaging my Volt cartos to test this. If anyone wants to chime in with the model information, I'll put it in the subject so it can be more easily looked up in future.